Fliegendes Flugzeug
AfH_Logo_Komplett_CH.png

 What are the concerns of 

 Airliners for Humanity Switzerland? 

 

Flight safety is based on years of experience and unfortunately also on tragic events. However, these events set guidelines that all aviation stakeholders must adhere to. The set of rules is becoming more extensive every day and ever greater demands are being placed on security.

What would you say: should new technologies that are being introduced in aviation for the first time have a negative impact on the existing level of flight safety? Be honest: nobody wants to have a lasting negative impact on or endanger aviation. Your answer would most likely be no.

In 2020, a new kind of medical technology was introduced in aviation with the Covid-19 injections. This technology comes from manufacturers who, for the first time in their company history, have brought a product to a limited approval. The approval process was also new and the clinical studies are still ongoing today.

In this special starting position, it is particularly important to check whether the level of security can be properly maintained with this new type of application. Ask yourself: who do you think is responsible for testing and approving such a novel technology in aviation? We asked ourselves the same thing and went in search of clues. To do this, we will take a closer look at the individual sectors.

Press

videos

videos

Fliegendes Flugzeug
AfH_Logo_Komplett_CH.png

 Wofür setzt sich 

 Airliners for Humanity Schweiz ein? 

 

Flugsicherheit basiert auf jahrelanger Erfahrung und leider auch auf tragischen Ereignissen. Durch diese Ereignisse wurden jedoch Richtlinien festgelegt, an die sich alle Beteiligten in der Luftfahrt halten müssen. Das Regelwerk wird stets umfangreicher und es werden immer höhere Anforderungen an die Flugsicherheit gestellt.

Was würden Sie sagen: Dürfen neuartige Technologien die in der Luftfahrt erstmalig eingeführt werden, das bestehende Niveau der Flugsicherheit negativ beeinflussen? Hand aufs Herz: niemand möchte die Luftfahrt nachhaltig negativ beeinflussen oder gefährden. Ihre Antwort wäre höchstwahrscheinlich nein.

Ende 2020 wurde mit den Covid-19 Injektionen eine neuartige, medizinische Technologie in der Luftfahrt eingeführt. Diese Technologie stammt von Herstellern, die erstmalig in ihrer Firmengeschichte ein Produkt bis zu einer befristeten, respektive temporären Zulassung gebracht haben. Das Zulassungsverfahren war ebenfalls neu und die klinischen Studien sind bis heute immer noch am laufen.

In dieser besonderen Ausgangslage ist es speziell wichtig zu prüfen, ob bei dieser neuartigen Anwendung das Sicherheitsniveau einwandfrei beibehalten werden kann. Wer denken Sie, ist für die Prüfung und Zulassung einer solchen neuartigen Technologie in der Luftfahrt verantwortlich? Wir haben uns das gleiche gefragt und gingen auf Spurensuche. Dafür werden wir die einzelnen Branchen etwas genauer anschauen.

Behörden

Airlines

Rechtliches